Election results for Waterhead

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 1st May, 2008


Waterhead - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Linda Dawson Liberal Democrats 1421 66% Elected
Arooj Shah Labour 535 25% Not elected
Stuart Allsopp Independent 189 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2145
Electorate 8203
Number of ballot papers issued 2494
Number of proxy votes 2
Number of ballot papers rejected 14
Number of postal votes sent 823
Number of postal votes returned 584
Turnout 30%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Linda Dawson 66% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Arooj Shah 25% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Stuart Allsopp 9% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
More candidates than entitled3
No official mark1
Unmarked or void for uncertainty10
Total rejected14