Election results for Medlock Vale

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 1st May, 2008

Medlock Vale

Medlock Vale - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Ateeque Ur-Rehman Labour 1136 40% Elected
Rafiq Pazeer Liberal Democrats 925 32% Not elected
Gary Dalloway Independent 534 19% Not elected
Tahir Iqbal The Conservative and Unionist Party 254 9% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2849
Electorate 7961
Number of ballot papers issued 2861
Number of proxy votes 21
Number of ballot papers rejected 12
Number of postal votes sent 1431
Number of postal votes returned 1165
Turnout 36%
Share of the votes (%)
Ateeque Ur-Rehman 40% Elected
Rafiq Pazeer 32% Not elected
Gary Dalloway 19% Not elected
Tahir Iqbal 9% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
More candidates than entitled2
Unmarked or void for uncertainty10
Total rejected12