Election results for Coldhurst

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 1st May, 2008


Coldhurst - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Abdul Jabbar Labour 2296 53% Elected
Mujibur Rahman Liberal Democrats 1684 39% Not elected
Muhammed Dara Conservative 365 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Total votes 4345
Electorate 8349
Number of ballot papers issued 4378
Number of proxy votes 28
Number of ballot papers rejected 33
Number of postal votes sent 1573
Number of postal votes returned 1342
Turnout 52%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Abdul Jabbar 53% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Mujibur Rahman 39% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Muhammed Dara 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
More candidates than entitled12
Unmarked or void for uncertainty19
Voter could be identified2
Total rejected33