Election results for Waterhead

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 6th May, 2010
Comparison with previous election


 Liberal Democrats Win Lynne Thompson was elected with a majority of 4%. A total of 4507 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 54% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Lynne ThompsonLiberal Democrats177439%Newly electedn/a
Joseph Christopher FitzpatrickLabour158235%Not electedn/a
Edna S WolstenhulmeConservative65515%Not electedn/a
Stuart AllsoppIndependent49611%-2%