Election results for St Mary's

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 6th May, 2010

St Mary's

St Mary's - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Ali Aqueel Salamat Labour 2649 54% Elected
Ajawat Hussain Liberal Democrats 2229 46% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 4878
Electorate 8745
Number of ballot papers issued 5472
Number of proxy votes 90
Number of ballot papers rejected 74
Number of postal votes sent 2534
Number of postal votes returned 2243
Turnout 63%
Share of the votes (%)
Ali Aqueel Salamat 54% Elected
Ajawat Hussain 46% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
More candidates than entitled21
Unmarked or void for uncertainty51
Voter could be identified2
Total rejected74