Election results for Alexandra

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

Alexandra Ward Election

Alexandra - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Jenny Harrison Labour 1586 59% Elected
Raja Amjad Iqbal Conservative 625 23% Not elected
Aftab Hussain Liberal Democrats 455 17% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2666
Electorate 7609
Number of ballot papers issued 2688
Number of proxy votes 2
Number of ballot papers rejected 22
Number of postal votes sent 1702
Number of postal votes returned 1219
Turnout 35%
Share of the votes (%)
Jenny Harrison 59% Elected
Raja Amjad Iqbal 23% Not elected
Aftab Hussain 17% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty19
More candidates than entitled3
Total rejected22