Election results for Medlock Vale

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 6th May, 2010

Medlock Vale

Medlock Vale - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Yasmin Toor Labour 1877 42% Elected
Rafiq Pazeer Liberal Democrats 1606 36% Not elected
Ken Heeks Conservative 886 20% Not elected
Habibur Rahman Respect Party 94 2% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 4463
Electorate 8169
Number of ballot papers issued 4505
Number of proxy votes 43
Number of ballot papers rejected 42
Number of postal votes sent 1502
Number of postal votes returned 1265
Turnout 55%
Share of the votes (%)
Yasmin Toor 42% Elected
Rafiq Pazeer 36% Not elected
Ken Heeks 20% Not elected
Habibur Rahman 2% Not elected
Results graph
Rejected ballot papers
More candidates than entitled8
Unmarked or void for uncertainty34
Total rejected42