Election results for Waterhead

Borough Council Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

Waterhead Ward Election

Waterhead - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Peter Dean Labour 1340 77% Elected
Neil Allsopp Conservative 203 12% Not elected
Stuart Allsopp Independent 195 11% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1738
Electorate 8228
Number of ballot papers issued 2809
Number of proxy votes 6
Number of ballot papers rejected 7
Number of postal votes sent 961
Number of postal votes returned 665
Turnout 34%
Share of the votes (%)
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Peter Dean 77% Elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Neil Allsopp 12% Not elected
Candidate name Vote percentage Elected
Stuart Allsopp 11% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty3
More candidates than entitled4
Total rejected7